Skip to content

Contradictions: Instant Noodles – Real Food?

July 27, 2010

This is what Hen wants for breakfast. Don’t be fooled by the picture on the packaging, there are no vegetables or meat inside. Just dried precooked noodles and a ‘flavour package’ consisting of salt, MSG and other artificial fake foods. Nutritional value: only if you consider calories value. And value it is, I went to University, I lived on the stuff, at 25¢ the package it was one cheap meal. But then I was chubby, pasty, and zit faced. Not good stuff.

So I had to find some way to add some nutritional value. Add the Weston A. Price Foundation and their believe in broth as a elixir.

My husband makes a mean broth of all leftover bones and vegetables. So I boil up Hen’s noodles in our broth. First reaction: ‘no taste what did you do to my noodles’. Next time, I add half a ‘flavour pack’ to the noodles; it passes. Next time, a quarter of the packet. That’s were I am at now. I try not to give him the noodles too often. But I’ll continue halving the packet down to infinity I guess…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2010 6:21 pm

    I keep a bottle of peanut sauce in the fridge and add a couple drops along with some minced garlic and the kids gobble it up…no flavor packet needed. : )

Trackbacks

  1. Sour about Sourdough « Modern Family contradictoire

Leave a Reply

