Skip to content

Factory Eggs

August 25, 2010

With vacations and all I ended up having to buy a carton of eggs from the grocery store this summer. There they are the numbered and identical eggs in the photo lying over my farmer’s varied looking eggs. In Quebec they put numbers on the store eggs, not sure if this is done in the States, I think the rest of Canada doesn’t write on their eggs. I’m not even sure why Quebec does: with their cryptic numbering it can’t even help us with freshness because we can’t figure out what they are saying.

To me they are just saying: don’t buy me, I am factory food. But like vacation elsewhere, I just makes us appreciate more what we have at home, with my coloured varied local eggs.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

